Distinguished Alumnus Awards Night

Maumee High School Distinguished Alumnus Awards & Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Hall of Excellence & Contribution Induction Ceremony

January 28, 2017
Parkway Place Banquest Hall
2592 Parkway Plaza, Maumee, Ohio 43537
5:00 p.m. Doors Open, Dinner begins at 6:00 p.m.

2017 Honories
Louise (Gallaway) Kish- 1959
Barbara Jo (Steele) Ansted Wilson- 1967
Gregory J Smith- 1974
Carol (Taylor) Tanner- 1978
Benjamin Plowman- 2004
Amanda (Williams) Siegel- 1992
Cameron Coutcher- 1997
2005 Women's cross country team
Mr. James Cellio

Each year, we recognize the best and brightest alumni who have made significant career achievements or made their community a better place. Nominees are honored in categories such as business, industry, military, education, medicine, nonprofit, politics, community service, and the arts.

In addition to recognizing those who have made noteworthy achievements, the awards inspire current students to strive for greatness.

An induction ceremony for award winners is held in conjunction with the Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. Winners are also introduced at a home basketball game at Maumee High School the same weekend.

Past Recipients

 2016  2015
Howard A. Rhinehalt ('17) 1898-1974
Lowell E. Gallaway ('47)
Ann Fessler ('67)
James (Jack) Steiner ('01)
James L. Chappuis, M.D. ('73)
Charles L. Holland ('75)
Daniel B. Miller ('80)
Stephen J. Macionsky, III ('83)
Amy Braunschweiger ('93)
 2013  2012
Robert S. Hoag ('43) 1924-2012
Frances (Heilman) Anderson ('50)
Alfred Heilman ('53)
Richard H. Carr ('75)
Reginald S. Jackson, Jr. ('64)
George L. Chapman ('65)
DeAnna (Burke) Emborski ('89)
 2011  2010
Thomas E. Brady, Ph.D. ('62)
Lynn E. Olman ('65)
James W. Hyland, III ('69)
Robert L. Knepper ('77)
Bonnie (Betts) Staffel ('39)
Richard W. Kazmaier ('48)
James R. Cannaley ('63) 1945-2011
Douglas G. Smith, M.D. ('76)